• Visit
  • Apply
  • Give

School of Education

Contact Us

This image shows the main entrance of Willard Hall Education Building in the springtime.

Please see below for contact information for the School of Education main office, administration, program coordinators, and website administrator.

School of Education
University of Delaware
113 Willard Hall Education Building
16 West Main Street
Newark, DE  19716
(302) 831-8695
(302) 831-4110 (fax)

Chrystalla Mouza

Director of the School of Education
115 Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-3108
cmouza@udel.edu

Stephanie Kotch-Jester

Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs
113C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1648
sakjstr@udel.edu

Danielle Ford

Associate Director of Graduate Programs
201C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-6254
djford@udel.edu

Nick Bell

Clinical Coordinator
133C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8695
nicksb@udel.edu

Bridget Duda

Clinical Coordinator
213A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8695
bduda@udel.edu

Jessica Henderson

Writer
113 Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-3534
jch@udel.edu

Jo Ann Merritt

Administrative Assistant
113D Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8491
joann@udel.edu

Brenda Radziewicz

Business Administrator
113B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-3178
brendar@udel.edu

Tierney Walton

Administrative Assistant
113 Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8685
tierneya@udel.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Stephanie Kotch-Jester

Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs
113C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1648
sakjstr@udel.edu

Vickie Lucas

Senior Academic Advisor
134C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8933
vickie@udel.edu

Scott Lykens

Southern Delaware Program Coordinator (Georgetown campus)
Suite 172, Office 40, Jason Technology Building
Georgetown, DE 19947
(302) 500-7049
slykens@udel.edu

David Satran

Director of the Associate in Arts Program (Wilmington campus)
000 77 East Main
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2473
satran@udel.edu

English as a Second Language

Amy Vazquez
English Language Institute
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2674
avazquez@udel.edu

Middle School English

Bill Lewis
121B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-0728
wlewis@udel.edu

Middle School Math

Erica Litke
105D Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1658
litke@udel.edu

Middle School Science

Zoubeida Dagher
103C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1667
zoubeida@udel.edu

Middle School Social Studies

Vickie Goettel
134A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8695
vgoettel@udel.edu

Special Education

Kristen Ritchey
015A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2325
kritchey@udel.edu

Graduate Programs

Christina Johnston

Assistant Dean of Graduate Services
College of Education and Human Development
110 Alison Hall West
(302) 831-6955

Educational Technology

Fred Hofstetter
219H Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8164
fth@udel.edu

Exceptional Children and Youth

Laura Eisenman
213G Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-0532
eisenman@udel.edu

Leadership in Disability Services

Nancy Weiss (Health Sciences)
345 McDowell Hall
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-4728
nweiss@udel.edu

School Psychology

Marika Ginsburg-Block
206B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-6631
marika@udel.edu

Teaching English as a Second Language

Scott Stevens
104 English Language Institute
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2674
sstevens@udel.edu

Educational Technology

Fred Hofstetter
219H Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8164
fth@udel.edu

Exceptional Children and Youth

Kristen Ritchey
015A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2325
kritchey@udel.edu

Literacy

Rachel Karchmer-Klein
123 Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1976
karchmer@udel.edu

Teacher Leadership

Rachel Karchmer-Klein
123 Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1976
karchmer@udel.edu

Exceptional Children and Youth (all tracks)

Bridget Duda
133D Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8695
bduda@udel.edu

Teaching English as a Second Language

Scott Stevens
104 English Language Institute
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2674
sstevens@udel.edu

Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Danielle Ford
201C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-6254
djford@udel.edu

Education (Ph.D.)

Danielle Ford
201C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-6254
djford@udel.edu

Economic Education (Ph.D)

Elizabeth Farley-Ripple (School of Education)
219E Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-3117
enfr@udel.edu

Carlos Asarta (Department of Economics)
102 Alfred Lerner Hall
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-4868
asarta@udel.edu

Evaluation, Measurement, and Statistics

Henry May
104C Pearson Hall
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2928
hmay@udel.edu

Learning Sciences

Roberta Golinkoff
201A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1634
roberta@udel.edu

Literacy Development and Learning Problems

David Coker
127A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-3096
dcoker@udel.edu

School Psychology (no longer accepting new students)
Marika Ginsburg-Block
206B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-6631
marika@udel.edu

Sociocultural and Community-based Approaches

Bob Hampel
213B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1651
hampel@udel.edu

Courses of Study

Autism/Severe Disabilities

Gary Allison
017B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 750-5361
gsa@udel.edu

K-12 Special Education

Kristen Ritchey
015A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2325
kritchey@udel.edu

Teaching English as a Second Language

Scott Stevens
104 English Language Institute
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2674
sstevens@udel.edu

School Library Media

Sue Gooden
200 Academy Street
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1100
goodens@udel.edu

English as a Second Language

Amy Vazquez
English Language Institute
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2674
avazquez@udel.edu

Middle School English

Bill Lewis
121B Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-0728
wlewis@udel.edu

Middle School Math

Erica Litke
105D Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1658
litke@udel.edu

Middle School Science

Zoubeida Dagher
103C Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-1667
zoubeida@udel.edu

Middle School Social Studies

Vickie Goettel
134A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-8695
vgoettel@udel.edu

Special Education

Kristen Ritchey
015A Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2325
kritchey@udel.edu

To provide comments on or corrections to this website, please contact: Jessica Henderson, Writer, at 302-831-3534 or jch@udel.edu.