University of Delaware logo
School Of Education

Directory

 

Click on a name below to learn more about a faculty or staff member. All phone numbers begin with the area code (302). If you are calling from a New Castle County location to a Sussex County location, then you will need to dial the area code.

Faculty | Retired Faculty | Affiliate | Joint Appointments | Secondary Appointments | Postdoctoral Scholars | Staff |

Faculty

Name

Phone Email

Title/Primary Affiliation

 Allison, Gary  750-5361  gsa@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Special Education
 Amendum, Steven  831-1590 amendum@udel.edu Associate Professor, Literacy Education
 Archbald, Douglas  831-6208  archbald@udel.edu Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
 Baumeister, Marsha  443-243-5042  marshab@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Field Instructor
 Bear, George  831-1645  gbear@udel.edu Professor, School Psychology
 Blacker, David  831-8588  blacker@udel.edu Professor, Philosophy of Education
 Buttram, Joan  831-4434  jbuttram@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
 Cavalier, Albert  831-6309  cavalier@udel.edu Associate Professor, Special Education
 Coker, David  831-3096  dcoker@udel.edu Associate Professor, Literacy Education
 Connor, Stacy P  831-1097  spoplos@UDel.Edu Instructor, The College School
 Dagher,Zoubeida  831-1667  zoubeida@udel.edu Professor, Science Education
 Davis, James  831-1097  mrdavis@udel.edu Instructor, The College School
 Dougherty, Laura  831-1097  lcd@udel.edu Director, The College School
 Drumm, Laurie  831-1097  ldrumm@udel.edu Instructor, The College School
 Eisenman, Laura  831-0532  eisenman@udel.edu Associate Professor, Special Education
 Farley-Ripple, Elizabeth  831-3117  enfr@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
 Ferretti, Ralph  831-1644  ferretti@udel.edu Director, School of Education
Professor, Special Education
 Ford, Danielle  831-6254  djford@udel.edu Associate Professor, Science Education
 Ginsburg-Block, Marika  831-6631  marika@udel.edu Associate Professor, School Psychology
 Glass, Brad  831-1653  bjglass@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
 Glass, Laura  831-1647  lglass@udel.edu Associate Director, School of Education
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
 Glutting, Joseph  831-1636  glutting@udel.edu Professor, Evaluation, Measurement and Statistics
 Goettel, Vicki  831-8695  vgoettel@udel.edu Field Instructor
 Golinkoff, Roberta  831-1634  roberta@udel.edu Unidel H. Rodney Sharp Chair and Professor, Learning Sciences
 Gottfredson, Linda  831-1650  gottfred@udel.edu Professor, Foundations of Education
 Hampel, Robert  831-1651  hampel@udel.edu Professor, History of Education
 Hiebert, James  831-1655  hiebert@udel.edu Robert J. Barkley Professor, Mathematics Education
 Hofstetter, Fred  831-8164  fth@udel.edu Professor, Educational Technology
 Hohensee, Charles  831-1166  hohensee@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
 Jansen, Amanda  831-4227  jansen@udel.edu Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
 Jordan, Nancy  831-4651  njordan@udel.edu Professor, Learning Sciences
 Jornlin, Ann  750-1284  ajornlin@udel.edu Field Instructor
 Karchmer-Klein, Rachel  831-1976  karchmer@udel.edu Associate Professor, Literacy Education
 Kotch-Jester, Stephanie  831-8695  sakotch@udel.edu Field Instructor
 Krause, Kathleen  831-1097  ogrady@udel.edu Instructor, The College School
 Lavigne, Nancy C.  831-3109  nlavigne@udel.edu Associate Professor, Learning Sciences
 Lewis, William  831-0728  wlewis@udel.edu Associate Professor, Literacy Education
 Lilly, Deirdre  831-8695  dlilly@udel.edu Field Instructor
 MacArthur, Charles  831-4572  macarthu@udel.edu Professor, Special Education
 Matusov, Eugene  831-1266  ematusov@udel.edu Professor, Sociocultural Approaches
 May, Henry  831-2928  hmay@udel.edu Director of the Center for Research in Education and Social Policy and Associate Professor, Evaluation, Measurement and Statistics
 Minke, Kathleen  831-1648  minke@udel.edu Professor, School Psychology
 Morris, Anne  831-1669  abmorris@udel.edu Professor, Mathematics Education
 Mouza, Chrystalla  831-3108  cmouza@udel.edu Associate Professor, Educational Technology
 Murray, Frank  831-2557  fmurray@udel.edu H. Rodney Sharp Professor, Educational Leadership
 Nandakumar, Ratna  831-1635  nandakum@udel.edu Professor, Evaluation, Measurement and Statistics
 Palmer, Laurie  831-3508  lpalmer@udel.edu Coordinator, Associate in Arts Program
Assistant Professor, Field Instructor
 Pasquarella, Adrian  831-1118  apasq@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Literacy Education
 Pemberton, Elizabeth  831-4384  pemb@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Learning Sciences
 Ritchey, Kristen  831-2325  kritchey@udel.edu Associate Professor, Special Education
 Rolon-Dow, Rosalie  831-4336  rosa@udel.edu Associate Professor, Sociocultural Approaches
 Seador, Deborah  831-1097  dseador@udel.edu Instructor, The College School
 Sisofo, Eric  831-2562  sisofoe@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
 Soslau, Elizabeth  831-3155  esoslau@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Field Instructor
 Vukelich, Carol  831-3000  vukelich@udel.edu Director, Delaware Center for Teacher Education
Bruce L. and L. Sandra Hammonds Professor, Literacy Education
 Vukelich, Ronald  831-2322  rv@udel.edu Associate Professor, Special Education
 Walpole, Sharon  831-2560  swalpole@udel.edu Professor, Literacy Education
 Wilson, Jacquelyn  855-1621  jowilson@udel.edu Director, Delaware Academy for School Leadership
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
 Wilson, Josh  831-2955  joshwils@udel.edu  Assistant Professor, Special Education
 Wong, Carol  831-1663  cawong@udel.edu Associate Professor, Learning Sciences

Back to Top

Affiliate

Name

Email Title and Primary Affiliation
Gallimore, Ronald 37988@udel.edu Affiliate Professor

Joint Appointments

Name

Phone Email

Affiliation

 Cai, Jinfa  831-1879  jcai@udel.edu  Mathematical Sciences
 Cirillo, Michelle  831-4455  mcirillo@udel.edu  Mathematical Sciences
 Flores, Alfinio  831-1864  alfinio@udel.edu  Mathematical Sciences
 Hermon, Gabriella  831-1642  gaby@udel.edu  Linguistics & Cognitive Sciences
 Obrusnikova, Iva  831-8032  obrusnik@udel.edu  Behavioral Health & Nutrition
 Park, Jungeun  831-1874  jungeun@udel.edu  Mathematical Sciences
 Robinson, Matthew  831-2792  mjrobins@udel.edu  Business Administration
 Scantlebury, Kate  831-4546  kscantle@udel.edu  Chemistry

Back to Top

Secondary Appointments

Name

Phone Email

Affiliation

 Albertson, Bonnie  831-0722  bonniea@udel.edu  Delaware Center for Teacher Education
 Broomall, James  831-2795  jbroom@udel.edu  Professional & Continuing Studies
 Freedman, Brian  831-6974  brianf@udel.edu  Center for Disabilities Studies
 Manon, Jon  831-6687  jonmanon@udel.edu  Center for Mathematics & Science Education
 Mineo, Beth  831-6974  mineo@udel.edu  Center for Disabilities Studies
 Rys, Gail  831-1632  gailrys@udel.edu  College of Education & Human Development
 Stevens, Scott  831-2674  sstevens@udel.edu  English Language Institute

Back to Top

Postdoctoral Scholars

Name

Phone Email

Affiliation

 Dyson, Nancy  831-2605  ndyson@udel.edu  Number Sense Project
 Morini, Giavanna  gmorini@udel.edu  Postdoctoral Fellow
 Rajan, Vinaya  vrajan@udel.edu  Postdoctoral Fellow
 Resnick, Ilyse  iresnick@udel.edu  Postdoctoral Fellow
 Verdine, Brian  verdine@udel.edu  Shape Up Lab Project

Back to Top

 Staff

Name

Phone Email

Affiliation

 Brezack, Natalie  831-2073 nbrezack@udel.edu Infant Language Project
 Duda, Bridget  831-8695 Special Education 4 + 1
 FitzPatrick, Joanne  831-3534  jofitz@udel.edu School of Education
 Green, Ann Marie  831-8695  amgreen@udel.edu School of Education
 Kitchen, Carol  831-3178  ckitchen@udel.edu School of Education
 Lucas, Vickie  831-8933  vickie@udel.edu School of Education
 Merritt, Jo Ann  831-8491  joann@udel.edu School of Education
 Micklos, Deborah  831-7017  irmc@udel.edu Center for Improving Learning of Fractions

 Retired Faculty

Name Phone Email
 Blits, Jan  831-1649  jblits@udel.edu
 Mosberg, Lou  831-1646  mosberg@udel.edu
 Raths, Jim  831-6103  raths@udel.edu
  • School of Education  •  113 Willard Hall Education Building  •  Newark, DE 19716
    Phone: (302) 831-8695  •  Fax: (302) 831-4110  ©2013